They will always be babies

When I was in high school, I felt like I’m grown up. I have always been independent, and my parents never had to worry about me being on my own for college. I’m one tough cookie. Always have been.

It’s the sixth school year now that I am out of high school, and as I see my brother in his high school uniform,a senior now, I realize that he will always be a baby to me. He’s growing up so fast and it made me feel old…and I felt like my brother is such a kid during senior year.

I think older siblings will always have that feeling toward their younger sibs. No matter how often you used to fight, there is always going to be a part of you who will think that your siblings are kids and you want to protect them, or at least make sure that the world is a better place for them.

My brother and sister and I fight like all hell will break loose, but I do love them a lot. When I looked at my brother today, I realized that he is growing up…and he will keep on growing up. He’s definitely not a baby anymore..but he will always be a baby brother to me.

 

I would love to know what you think

