Weight Issues

I used to be thin. Thin in a good way. No matter how  much I eat, my stomach stays flat, and my thighs never spread out all over. I can wear short shorts, and I had no issues with wearing bikinis.

And then I gained weight and everyone seems to think that being fat is the worst thing that has ever happened to me. Never mind that I had to deal with the downs of life. They didn’t really notice that I was near depression. All they noticed was the fact that I was fat.

And I am nowhere near obese. I just went at most, two sizes up.

Being fat was never an issue to me. I was fine with how I looked yet everyone else seemed to think that getting fat was the end of me.

I’m okay with my weight. It’s not the worst thing in the world.

Lovelies, unless it’s affecting your health in  a bad way, it’s really okay to be fat. Don’t let the world tell you otherwise, okay?

Love, in thick and in thin,

I would love to know what you think

