The Words That Matter

I was watching a rerun of How I Met Your Mother this morning… The episode of Marshall’s father’s funeral.

That episode makes me want to cry every single time.

The truth is we never know when we will die, and if we do, do we really want people to recall bad things when they remember  their last moments with us?

I don’t think so. I think I would want my friends and family to remember my last moments and last words with them with fond memories.

So never neglect to say “I love you” to the people you love; don’t forget to say “Thank you” to everyone who has done you good; and remember to say “I’m sorry” and “I forgive you” to those who you have done wrong and to those who have done you wrong.

Because lovelies, those words count, and if you die today (hopefully not yet) those words will be the words that people will remember you by.

As for me, I would tell you that you are beautiful, and strong, and loved, and embrace yourself for being you.

Kisses!

I would love to know what you think

