A Twenty-Two-Year-Old Passionate Dreamer

I think I am one of the lucky ones who found her passions very early in life. From the time I was six, I have been passionate about the printed words — I always had this unquenchable thirst for reading. By the time I was eight, I knew that I wanted to write. I will be a published author one day.

Of course, unless you’re JK Rowling, you won’t make millions out of your stories, but that’s okay. I will have something else to do besides writing stories. I will be a journalist, so that I can travel the world. Readers are big dreamers, and they have seen a lot of the world,without leaving their rooms. One day, I will get to the see the places I’ve been inside the bound pages. Readers don’t have four corners, they have unlimited access to different worlds that not many can see or even remotely understand. So I will travel the world, no matter how long it will take.

Of course, some things change over the years, I found that journalism in my country isn’t all what it’s cracked up to be, so I will have to make a career out of something else. But one thing’s for sure, I am not giving up my love for words and for books. Despite the fact that today, I have my nose buried in texts than in stories.

tumblr_m0of2evQT61qkplsco1_500_large

I am a twenty-two-year-old passionate dreamer, and one day, I will reach my stars and galaxies.

Because real happy endings aren’t about the princes — they are about making your dreams come true.

2 thoughts on “A Twenty-Two-Year-Old Passionate Dreamer

I would love to know what you think

