It’s been two years since that day, and it still scares me, hurts me, and agonizes me in a way that nobody can ever understand, and I wish that I’d never have to feel this way again, but I do, I still do, because remembering that I almost lost you for good rips my heart out every single time, and I wish I’m over it, that I’ve moved on, but no, I can never forget, because there are some things that punish you in the worst ways, and those things that happened two years ago — those are the things that are killing me. And there is nothing that can make me forget.

I would love to know what you think

