Happy Hearts!

I can almost hear the hushed voices, asking the same question that I’ve been asking myself since I woke up. . .

“Why is she annoyingly cheerful right now?”

Just because I’m single on Valentine’s for the first time in a very long time, does not mean that I have to be bitter about it, because let’s face it: Long distance relationships are not usually made for this day, and the only time(s) I actually had a date (or dates) with my (ex) boyfriend(s) on the day, I was either not into it because it’s not with the person I really wanted to be with, or crying because we had another one of those bad fights.

Besides, it’s only (as of now) 9:59 in the morning, and I am already having a good day that will just get better as it goes along (hopefully).

First, I woke up to the lovely, lovely Google Doodle. I made chocolates! (Chocolate Covered Strawberry with Crushed Almonds, so anyone with allergies, beware. I don’t wanna give you the hives.)

PicMonkey Collage

Then I logged in to Twitter and my current favorite show, Reign, announced that it is renewed for another season, so I can drool more for my favorite new couple, Bash and Mary (and they are the rare pair that I ship because I have a crush on BOTH of them), so there.

reign

And they have Valentine Cards! I am so happy about these Valentine Cards because they are just too cute. And simple. And if I were crushing on someone right now, I would probably give him the “I can be your Queen” one. Also, isn’t Adelaide Kane absolutely gorgeous?

tumblr_n0y1dpAjbV1sn21e9o1_500

And I am insanely in love with Torrance Coombs, who plays the non-existent bastard, Bash.

tumblr_n0y0jegEro1sn21e9o1_500

Then there’s Toby Regbo, who is good-looking as far as I’m concerned, but I’d still go for the bastard at this point.

tumblr_n0y0guBaVZ1sn21e9o1_500

And then, someone made such adorable GIFs of my future ex-husband, I was literally squealing while watching it on repeat:

tumblr_n0yfpghZTA1rrt1ozo2_250tumblr_n0yfpghZTA1rrt1ozo1_250

Plus, this, because why did this not happen yet, anyway?

jgro

And then, one of my favorite authors decided to have today as his Google Hangouts day, and I’m excited for the TFiOS movie, and since I’m one of those Nerdfighters who can be such a fangirl to other nerds, I hung on to every word.

And it’s not even noon yet. I’m going out with my girl friends this afternoon, and my other set of friends this evening, so I have a full heart’s day ahead.

Who said you must have a lover to celebrate today?

Does this mean I won’t curl up in a ball and cry my heart out because I miss my ex? Maybe. Maybe not. (I am just in a phase where I never say never)

But to be fair, I am actually quite cheerful today, so cross your fingers that this will last.

Also, I apologize for the mostly fan-girly post.

I don’t do this often, but hey. 🙂

Happy Valentine’s Day!

1508998_10201405226187783_1930159997_n

I would love to know what you think

