Dear Lovelies

Hi!

Looking through my posts lately, I realized I haven’t been posting anything personal. Like, heart-to-heart personal musings and rantings like I used to. Instead, most of my posts have been about suicide prevention and other similar matters.

1) I am tired about writing about the same old things. Is my heart okay? Yes, I’m feeling a lot better, “a lot” being relative. But on bad days, I still cry my heart out. I don’t want to write about it anymore because honestly, I think I have written everything about that relationship, a hundred times over, and it’s about time I stop that, and wait for the next person that I can write about. I have been writing about my epic love for as long as I can remember, and even its epicness has an ending. The next time I write something about heart matters, I want it to be about the right love instead. Not that I’m ready for any of that, either.

2) I recently learned that statistically speaking, I know more suicidal people than the average person does. Unless you belong in a suicide pact (please tell me you don’t, but in case you do, please seek help. Or email me, email is good) you would only have a few suicidal friends that you’re going to know of, and I know several, so I’m working overtime about it. I am not keen on losing more people I care about.

3) Let’s change the world, one at a time. We have the power to change the world, or at least, change someone’s world. To those who have contacted me about this blog helping them through depression, I am doing this for you. Suicide prevention is something that I feel strongly about, mainly because of the fact that I know and care for so many people struggling with depression. I know what its like to go through that, and I know how difficult it is to wake up and take on the world. And I made it through, so you can, too.

If you, or anyone you know is struggling with depression and/or suicidal thoughts, you can drop me an email and I can put together a care package for you. I don’t think I can afford to send packages internationally yet, though, so in that case, I can help you make one instead. (Sorry, I’m a working-class kid in my twenties, I get broke sometimes, too.)

Oh, here’s my email add: strongerthanbronze@gmail.com

Have a good rest of the week, loves.

XoXo
IMG_6586

2 thoughts on “Dear Lovelies

    • Yep. Depends on how much money I can spare, but maybe an inspirational print. A funny pen. Chocolate. Happy Meal toy(s). Maybe a book. Noisy balloon. Marshmallows. Depends, really.

      Also open for suggestions. 🙂

I would love to know what you think

