Not Valentine’s Day, International Book Giving Day

Happy Love Month!

February 14 is, as we all know — Valentine’s Day. All hearts and roses and chocolates.

But here’s another thing about that day: It’s not just Valentine’s Day, it’s also, apparently, International Book Giving Day. And because I am a happy little bookworm, I am giving away a book, and shipping it for free.

Unfortunately, since it’s not really logical to buy a book and ship it internationally for more than four times the price of the actual thing, this is open only for readers in the Philippines.

Anyone can participate.

In case you’re wondering, no, I am not looking for fellow bookworms, specifically, because I’d be happy to send you a book especially if you’re not much of one. This is so that you can appreciate the printed word.

As for the bookworms of the world, come on, we would love any additional book on our shelves anyway, right?

This is my first giveaway, by the way, so I’m hoping for participants.

Anywayyyy…

There’s this Google Doc here that I would like you to fill up.

Please put in your real name so that I would know to whom I will ship the book to
Email Address is for verification purposes and so that I can contact you
Goodreads Account Link, so that I can pick a book from your to-read list (You don’t have to give me a link, but Goodreads makes it so much easier, otherwise, I might pick a book that you already have or don’t like, which is a shame)

I will be assigning a number for every participant and using an online random generator later on. Updates, as well as the winner will be announced via social media (links on Sidebar) at 10PM on the 10th so that the package will arrive for suresies by the 14th.

Hope to hear from you, lovelies! 🙂

Happy Love Month!

4 thoughts on “Not Valentine’s Day, International Book Giving Day

  1. Hi Ate Myka, i joined the giveaway, and i didn’t put my goodreads link because i haven’t really used it na. goodluck ate myks

I would love to know what you think

