Happy New Year!

So I know I’m a few days late, but I have been busy, and let’s face it: I am not ready for 2016, because it will mean that I’m turning twenty-five and that I am still not able to figure out my life.

I know, my generation will probably never figure out our lives, but things are looking sad when our parents have been telling us that at our age, they have been holding down jobs, saving, and getting married, and at this point, no I have none of those.

Okay, so I have been in my current job for two years now, I spend my money on travel, which I don’t regret, and I am somewhat contented with being single, so there’s no way a marriage is in the near future. And also, because it’s 2016 and I’m turning 25, I am not going to do anymore of those new year’s resolution thing. God knows I’m too old to promise to do something I will never be able to do.

If anything though, I’m just going to make sure to make 2016 a better year than the previous ones. Hey, just because my life went on a complete 180 doesn’t mean that I’m never going to figure anything out.

Who knows, maybe this year, I finally will.

Happy  New Year, everyone! May we all have a good one. 🙂

 

 

I would love to know what you think

